Pursuing Happiness- What is Your Happiness?

Happiness is defined as the state of being happy, being cheerful, and being satisfied. Happiness can be found almost anywhere. Wether if it is objects, family, friends, animals, or places, we all find some type of happiness somewhere. For me, my happiness lies mostly with my family. Wherever I go, as long as I’m with my family, I’m happy.

When I’m with my family I feel relaxed, relived, and blessed to have them with me everyday. Every time I’m not with my family I think about them all the time. I think about what they may be doing at the moment, if their day is going good or bad, and when I’m going to see them. When I’m not with my family, I say home is where the heart is. Wherever my family is, thats where I feel at home.

Not only does my happiness lies where my family is, I try to be happy wherever I go. Every morning when I wake up for school I try to keep a positive mood. I feel like waking up with a positive mood makes my day better. Getting up every morning can be depressing and hard, but once I gain positivity of having a family with me everyday and being able to get out of bed, I feel so much better. So wake up with a positive mood, be happy for the people around you, and find find your happiness.

Amara M

Leave a Reply