Pursuing Happiness–Happiness Can Come From Anything

Happiness is the experience of joy or positive well being. Happiness can come from an action, item, or anything. I find happiness mainly in events or surrounding myself with people who I like. I feel the happiest when I’m hanging out with my friends and doing stuff with them like shopping or hanging out at a place. Sometimes my happiness can come from actions like when someone does a small act of kindness for me. Another example is if I achieve something important in sports or school. It makes me feel proud and happy about myself.

There are rarely times when I don’t feel happy because I always find ways to achieve happiness. If I’m feeling a little down I’ll usually just have alone time and have peace and quiet. I feel like being unhappy comes from pressure, stress, or a problem that has happened. I just try to keep in mind that hard times don’t last forever and eventually happiness will come. Not only can I receive happiness, but I also give happiness to others. Doing good deeds or actions can boost a person’s happiness.

Does our happiness define who we are? I believe that happiness does define who we are because when we are happy then we act like ourselves. When I’m happy I’m completely myself and comfortable. I don’t try to act like someone else because there’s no need to when your happy and enjoying yourself. If I’m sad then I know I won’t be myself because it’s hard to when your going through a rough time. I believe happiness can come from anything if we find a way. It may or may not happen instantly so we might have to be patient.

Lauren M

Leave a Reply