Pursing Happiness- Your Happiness Defines Who You Are

How do I define happiness? I define happiness as having joy doing or having what I like. For example I am happy when I am with my family and friends. I am also happy when I have new clothes, shoes and new stuff but my happiness with people who I love can’t compete with what can be bought. Happiness is enjoying and loving what you have good in your life that doesn’t bring sadness, it tells who I am as a person.

Being with my parents, sister, nephew, grandma and my best friends fills me with happiness. I enjoy dancing, playing video games, drawing, decorating, creating and taking care of children. That all is important because it cost nothing to make me happy or anyone else. Yes I can be happy with things brought for me but it doesn’t mean as much has everything I love around me that defines myself. By loving from things I do or people that shows other who I actually am. I am happy when I am taking care of my nephew or spending time with my sister just sitting and talking.

Dance also gives me happiness. It gives me a chance to express myself and it is just fun to dance with myself or others. Music I love helps me dance especially because they both go together and it makes me feel comfortable because I am doing what I do and people know more that. Music also helps me draw which is another thing that is makes me happy. My happiness cannot be bought by anything as long as I have what and who makes me happy. Happiness can never be taken away from me. True happiness tells me that I can give happiness back to the ones and I love who have given it to me. Just by doing nothing they are still showing and giving happiness to me because just being there is enough.

Destiny J.

Leave a Reply