Pursuing Happiness– What makes Me Happy?

There are millions of ways to be happy. However, we don’t always look for the happy and look for the sad. Maybe we need something big to be happy or it might take something so little. Do we make our own happiness, and if so, how have you accomplished this? I have made my own happiness in my life, not everyday have I accomplished making myself happy but I do try to.  Looking for the good in myself or something I like is something so little that makes me so happy.

What makes me happy? Obviously having the fashioned clothes and shoes can really help but, the happy in me comes from my family mostly.  I cherish my family a lot. They make me happy and they give me the happiness I need to get threw everyday. Not everyday is my family there to make me happy but most days they are. How do you define happiness? I define happiness by how I act. If I act in a good way I’m obviously happy and if I act out then I’m not in a good/happy mood.

Does our happiness define who we are? No, our happiness does not define who we are. It’s all about how you pick yourself back up. It’s also about how you take on your unhappiness. I think it’s really important on when you’re not happy how we act and recover from it. I think that after we are no longer happy we have to put it behind s and try again. Being unhappy is no fun but, if you continue to stay unhappy and not even give an attempt to being happy you’re not going to have a chance.

Natalie M.

Leave a Reply