Glory…Pride, Dignity and Solidarity – Strive For Greatness

The most important thing I do every day in life is take pride in what I do.  I do this by trying my hardest in everything I do. Even if it’s little like doing my homework, I show pride. Me showing pride has a big impact on my younger siblings. I want to be a good role model for my siblings.

Dignity is something everyone should have in life. In history, if our role models didn’t show dignity the world will be a different place.  I have self-respect and I respect others. Dignity is a big thing in my life because it makes me become motivated to do things in life. If I didn’t have dignity my life would be different.

Solidarity is another great character trait I have. Unity is another word I would use to describe solidarity because solidarity means to bring together. On my basketball team, we need solidarity in order to win. When I work in a group I always listen to my group because I like to hear their thoughts on the topic. Solidarity is what makes everyone go together.

Hakim P.

Leave a Reply