A Lollipop Moment– Who is your Leader?

Leadership isn’t something that has to be defined by thousands of people but, leadership can be defined by one person. That one person can be yourself, your neighbor, or your friend. Being a leader may not always stand out in my life. If someone were to ask me if I were a leader, my answer would be no. However if I ask other people there answer were to be yes. Being a leader in my eyes is like being the captain of the basketball team but, in other peoples eyes its being someone who stands out to them.

I have many people in my life that I would consider a leader. However the people that really stands out to me are my sisters.  I would would my sisters a leader because as being the youngest sisters my whole life I hav looked up to them. The were always so excepting of my following them around and wanting to be like them. They are my learners and probably  many others.

What is a lollipop moment to me? A lollipop moment to me, is when someone help in your life when you needed them most and it happened so unexpectedly. A lollipop moment has happened in everyones life. Some people don’t recognize them but, others do. One of my favorite lollipop moments is on my first day of high school I knew very little people.  A girl walked up to me and started to talk to me and took me under her wing and now we are really close friends.

Natalie M.

Leave a Reply