A Lollipop Moment- My Own “aha” Moment

Being a leader means “exhibiting moral and ethical courage and setting an example for everyone.” I believe it’s much more. It’s about showing your inner-self to aid others to be the best that they can be. It’s also about lifting others up and moving them into a better place, without ever realizing it sometimes.

I had my life changed after hearing a really good speaker. His name is Kenny Wallace. In his speech he said, “You never know who you are standing next to or who is actually watching you, so always act appropriately,  as if you are in front of  a crowd.” This made me realize that I need to be aware of everyone in my surroundings. I need to always be in control of my actions and make good decisions. Kenny Wallace’s words always ring in my mind. He helped lead me to a good place, without ever knowing it.

These moments are referred to a a “lollipop moment.” It is also an “Aha” moment. A time when you realize that someone has affected your life in a profound way. I can not say that I have ever been the cause of such a moment, yet. I have not been told that. I do hope that someday I can be that person or leader. That I can be the one to help someone follow a comforting path and gain something out of anything I may have said or done. If they actually tell me about it what a great moment and feeling that would truly be!

Will W

 

Leave a Reply