12 Lemons–Always Take Responsibility

I think this video clip shows a lot about taking responsibility. A lot of people have trouble taking responsibility. I think most people try to play the victim.  There is a “disease” called victimitis that was taught to me in my seminar class. I think a lot of people suffer from this and don’t take responsibility.

Sometimes someone tries to take the blame for someone so the other person doesn’t get in trouble. This is very unfair to the innocent person. One time at a football game someone missed their block and my coach was very infuriated. Another player took the blame for someone else’s sake. The kid got in trouble and had to do up-downs for no reason while the innocent play came off free. I disagree with this and think people should always take responsibility or their actions.

Sometimes I feel lazy and don’t do task my parents tell me to do. When my parents see that I didn’t do it, I just make up a stupid excuse instead of taking responsibility. I learned from this and now I always try to take responsibility for my actions. I think many people are scared to take responsibility because they do not want to get in trouble. If I do something wrong, I now always take responsibility so someone else doesn’t get in trouble. My parents raised me to take responsibility instead of lying. That’s how I learned that taking responsibility is always a better option.

Vincenzo B.

Leave a Reply