Glory…Pride, Dignity and Solidarity- Stand Up For What You Believe In

We all believe in something. Wether if it’s religion, world peace, hope,  karma, good luck, bad luck, or anything else many may believe in; should we stand for what we believe? Well in my opinion, I believe we should stand for what we believe. What we believe in is based on our perspective of life. It is what we choose to cling onto for comfort and hope.

Standing up for what you believe in is very important. No matter what you’re standing up for, you have to remember that not everyone is going to have a positive response. Not everyone is going to walk with you through your process. What I have learned from my experience is that once I built up enough pride, I felt comfortable standing alone when when no one was willing to stand with me. However, I also found that building up my pride was a difficult process.

When I first started to build up my pride, I had to learn how to not be too prideful. My mom always told me that pride could kill you. She told me pride has its positives and negatives. But she always warned me that having too much pride is a deadly sin. When I was in the process of building up my pride, it required me to have courage and delight for what I believed in. So have courage, pride(but not too much pride), and faith in what you believe.

Amara M

Leave a Reply