Forgivness – Forgive and Forget

Have you ever argued with someone? Or has someone hurt you?  Did you forgive them? I have been in this position and I forgave them. I mean it was really hard to do and it took me a while to finally forgive them. Forgiveness is a very hard thing to do. A lot of people don’t forgive.

I personally think forgiveness is essential to life. I try my best to forgive people and usually end up forgiving them but some of the things that people have done to me are almost unforgivable but I realize that I will feel so much better if I forgive them When you do forgive it feels like this weight being lifted off your shoulders. It feels amazing, it’s almost addicting.

Even if someone really hurt you. That shouldn’t stop you from forgiving them. Yes, I know it can be a really hard thing to do. But just try forgiving someone. Even if it’s for something simple. You will find that its an amazing feeling.

-Layla D

Leave a Reply