The Power of Words – Choose Love

Have you ever thought about what you say before it comes out of your mouth? Have you ever thought about what negative thing you say reflects on you? Don’t be the person that uses those negative words towards others. Be the person that makes others happy to be living, just by words. Making a person’s day better by using words is the easiest thing that could possibly be done.

Using actions is another way to make another person’s day better, but using words is even better. “You’re beautiful. You’re awesome. You’re Priceless.” Those words can heal a person. Some people don’t think about what they say on social media. Words hurt people, even if it isn’t physical, they can shut down a person’s confidence. When I was in grade school, I became a follower, and made fun a boy with a group a girls, just because I thought it was funny, but I knew that, that wasn’t who I was, and so I apologized, and after that me and him became close. I distanced myself from them and my words became positive towards everyone.

Be the person that turns the world from dark to light with words. If you don’t have anything nice to say don’t say it at all. Bring kindness and love wherever you go. Don’t increase the hate that we already have. Choose love.

Maya D.

Leave a Reply