Forgiveness- Forgiveness is Key

Forgiveness can be hard but its the key to every situation you find yourself in. Learning to forgive makes you a better person. You tend to start becoming more happy the more you forgive. A person who cant forgive people for the little and big things could find themselves in a dark place.

As I got older I began to learn to forgive others. I realized that everyone needs a second chance and keeping stuff inside only will make me angrier. I use to think forgiveness was a sign of weakness. Forgiveness is a sign of growth as a person. As bad as someone may have hurt me I always learn to let go, and not hold on to a grudge. “Forgive and forget”,  as most people will say is the key to life. The more you hold on to a grudge the more of a weak person you’ll become.

You have to find the good in people. Everyone has the ability to forgive, some of us just have to use it. Accept apologizes more often. Accept that people are going to be people and you can not change that. I challenge you to find forgiveness in your heart for everyone who has hurt you.

-Hadja K

Leave a Reply