Forgiveness- Forgiveness Can Be Hard

Forgiveness can be hard for people. To be able to forgive someone takes a lot to get the courage to just forget what they did and how effect you. Forgiving someone depends for me about what they did and how bad it was to me. I do usually forgive others for small things like getting mad at me or just a little argument because that it basic stuff. It would be hard if someone really hurt me to where I couldn’t forgive them or even talk to them. It is my option to forgive who I want for any reason. It all depends on how I feel and if forgiving them is the best option.

If someone would to talk about me behind my back I would have to think about forgiving them because that is effecting my feelings. They diced to do that and if I were to forgive them who knows, they could just go and do it again. I have had people talk about me behind my back and I have found out. Then the next day they act like they didn’t do anything wrong. Something small like having an argument about a disagreement that is small to me. I have had disagreement arguments with my best friend but I always forgive him because it is not serious to hold him against that if it was nothing too big. I don’t always for give a person for what they did, even it was small but they have did it multiple times then I don’t because I have gave them a chance a before but they kept messing it up.

I have also tried people to forgive me. If I had hurt someones feels for said something mean that I didn’t actual mean I will apologize for it because my words for could be cared deeply by someone. Once I talked to my friend about my other friend because she used to act different around others and our other friend told the friends I was talking about and she was upset. Even though there was nothing bad said about her it was bad because I said it behind her back without talking to her about it. Later I did apologize to her and she apologized back for ignoring me. Words can hurt someone one but forgiveness takes time. Forgiveness isn’t always easy to do if you are kinda know for not forgiving much like I am. I do want people to know how to treat our friendship or they will just throw it away and for me not to forgive them.

Destiny J.

Leave a Reply