Forgiveness- Forgive or forget

Forgiveness is a hard thing many people don’t believe in forgiveness but everyone at some point must forgive. It is hard to forgive a person that has hurt you in life but it is easy to forgive a person for little things like stealing from you. but it is very hard to forgive a person a second time.

It is hard to forgive a person a second time because they have lied to you and lost your trust. This video really helped to show me that forgiveness is key to moving on from the past. You can’t hate a person forever or you will never move on from it. This video has inspired me to forgive the people that hurt me in life because everyone makes mistakes.

Most mistakes that I have not forgiven are simple things like someone stealing from me or, Lying to me. And this is because I have always held a grudge, I hate being the bigger person and saying everything is ok. But this video has shown me I need to change that.

Makaih C

Leave a Reply